Board of Directors

The Mississippi Association of Conservation Districts (MACD) is governed by 5 State-wide elected Officers and 26 Directors who are elected from their respective areas.  These Officers and Directors are elected each year by their fellow district commissioners during the MACD Annual Meeting each January.

2019 MACD BOARD MEMBERS (left to right): Pete Hunter, Past President; Hope Daley, Secretary/Treasurer; Anita Cowan, 1st Vice President; Jerry Smith, President; Gary Blair, NACD Board Member; and Nick Elmore, 2nd Vice President.     PHOTO BY DEB LOGAN


Jerry Smith, Neshoba County

First Vice-President:

Anita Cowan, Marshall County

Second Vice-President:

Nick Elmore, Jackson County

Past President:

Pete Hunter, Coahoma County


Hope Daley, Jeff Davis County

NACD Executive Board Member:

Gary Blair, Lincoln County

North Area Directors

Faye Burrell, Montgomery Country, Vice President

David Hill, Prentiss County, Director

Eddie Carnathan, Lee County, Director

Pat Ragsdale, Benton County, Director

Chris Shelton, Calhoun County, Director

John Briscoe, Lafayette County, Director

Mike Sullivan, Chickasaw County, Director

Central Area Directors

Monte Ladner, Leake County, Vice President

Andy Roy Cotton, Noxubee County, Director

Paul Myrick, Jasper County, Director

Joe Byrd, Lauderdale County, Director

LeAnne Peters, Oktibbeha County, Director

David Barton, Hinds County, Director

Ross Williamson, Neshoba County, Director

South Area Directors

Greg Crochet, Harrison County, Vice President

Herman Dungan, Jr., Jefferson Davis County, Director

Robert Steele, Perry County, Director

Billy Ray Magee, Pike County, Director

Benny Goff, Jackson County, Director

Virginia Salmon, Adams County, Director

William Wilkinson, Franklin County, Director

Delta Area Directors

Gip Carter, Sharkey County, Vice President

Bob Morgan, Leflore County, Director

Terry Maxwell, Sunflower County, Director

Gary A. Bailey, Tunica County, Director

James C. Morgan III, Leflore County, Director